About Physibel

Physibel history

Physibel was founded in 1989 in Belgium by Prof. Dr. Piet Standaert, PhD in building physics and Dr. Piet Houthuys, PhD in computational geometry. The core knowhow on 2D and 3D heat transfer was developed during research at the University of Leuven, Belgium during the preceding years.

The name and logo of Physibel refer to physics (greek letter Phi), visualisation (eye, visible) and Belgium.

Physibel about

The focus of Physibel lies firmly on continuous development of its software products. Through cooperation with the academic world and close contacts with our industry clients, the calculation algorithms and user friendliness are constantly being improved and new software tools are being developed.

After more than 30 years on the frontline of modelling heat transfer in construction elements, Physibel stands for a specialised team of engineers and developers with an extensive experience in building physics analysis and design.

We distinguish ourselves in the market through our trusted software products combined with fast and high-level support.

About Physibel

Physibel history

Physibel a été créé en 1989 en Belgique par Prof. Dr. Piet Standaert, docteur en physique du bâtiment, et Dr. Piet Houthuys, docteur en géométrie algorithmique. Le coeur du savoir-faire en transferts de chaleur 2D et 3D avait été développé lors de recherches à l'Université de Louvain, Belgique les années précédentes.

Le nom et le logo de Physibel font référence à la physique (lettre grecque Phi), la visualisation (oeil, visible) et la Belgique.

Physibel about

L'objectif premier de Physibel est axé sur le développement permanent de ses logiciels. Grâce aux coopérations avec le monde académique et aux contacts étroits avec nos clients industriels, les algorithmes de calcul et la facilité d'utilisation sont continuellement améliorés et de nouveaux outils logiciels sont développés.

Après plus de 30 ans à la pointe des simulations de transferts de chaleur dans les éléments de construction, Physibel est une équipe spécialisée d'ingénieurs et de développeurs ayant une grande expérience dans l'analyse et la conception de la physique du bâtiment.

Nous nous distinguons sur le marché grâce à nos produits logiciels fiables associés à un support rapide et de haut niveau.